Well, here’s what we know:

People born before 1946 are called The Silent Generation

People born between 1946 and 1964 are called The Baby Boomers

People born between 1965 and 1979 are called Generation X, and

People born between 1980 and 2010 are called Generation Y

BUT, WHY DO WE CALL THE LAST GROUP GENERATION Y?

Y should I get a job?

Y should I leave home and find my own place?

Y should I get a car when I can borrow yours?

Y should I clean my room?

Y should I wash and iron my own clothes?

Y should I buy any food?

I think perhaps the perspective of French Canadian Cartoonist, Marc Beaudet depicts ‘Generation Y’ most eloquently, as below…

Gen-Y-cartoon

Leave a Reply

